Warner/Chappell Production Music

Please Log In or Register Now for full functionality.

LinkedIn YouTube Twitter Facebook Newsletters

Follow us

Need help?


AIMP Announces New National Board of Directors

We’re happy to announce that our head honcho, Randy Wachtler, has been elected to the board of the Nashville Chapter of the Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) for the 2015-2016 term. Randy is also a proud founding member of the Nashville Chapter. Read the press release below and check out the AIMP and all the great work they do here.

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) Announces New National Board of Directors and New York and Nashville Chapter Boards for 2015-2016 Term

LOS ANGELES, Jan. 5, 2014 – The Association of Independent Music Publishers today announced its national board of directors (based in Los Angeles), as well as the boards for the organization’s New York and Nashville chapters for the 2015-2016 term.

The national officers are: Michael Eames/PEN Music Group (President); Teri Nelson Carpenter/Reel Muzik Werks, LLC (Vice President); Barbie Quinn/BMI (Executive Director); David Weitzman/ole (Secretary); and Cedar Boschan/Green Hasson Janks (Treasurer).

New national directors Timothy A. Cohan, Esq./peermusic, Carianne Marshall/SONGS Music Publishing and Jake Wisely/The Bicycle Music Company join returning directors Todd Brabec, Esq./Musicandmoney.com, Linda Gallico/Realsongs, Jeff Jernigan/ASCAP, Sam Kling/SESAC, Linda A. Newmark, Esq./Universal Music Publishing Group and Susan Slamer/Sony Pictures.

Chapter officers in New York are: Caroline Bienstock/Carlin America, Inc. (Executive Director), Arthur Levy, Esq./Spirit Music Group (Secretary) and Steven White, CPA/Janover, LLC (Treasurer).

Directors in New York are: Philip Cialdella/Wonderlous Music, Alisa Coleman/ABKCO Music, Inc., Joyce Dollinger, Esq./ Dollinger, Gonski and Grossman, Julie Lipsius/Lipservices, Mary Beth Roberts/High Standards Unlimited, Debbie Rose/Shapiro Bernstein, & Co., Michael Simon/Harry Fox Agency, Mark Spier/Memory Lane Music Group and Richard Stumpf/Atlas Music Publishing.

Chapter officers in Nashville are: Marc Driskill/Sea Gayle Music (Executive Director), Denise Nichols/The Primacy Firm, LLC (Secretary) and Ree Guyer Buchanan/Wrensong (Treasurer).

Directors in Nashville are: John Allen/New West Records, Craig Currier/peermusic, Tim Fink/SESAC, Michael Martin/ ASCAP, Kim McCollum/Words & Music, John Ozier/ole and Randy Wachtler/Warner/Chappell Production Music.

All chapters of the AIMP have a busy year ahead with panel discussions on topics essential to the music and publishing communities, as well as additional special events as in years past. A complete calendar of AIMP events for the Los Angeles, New York and Nashville chapters can be accessed on the website and events are updated regularly.

The Association of Independent Music Publishers (AIMP) is a non-profit organization that serves independent music publishers and other music industry professionals by providing education, a forum for discussion, and a collective voice for advocacy. With chapters in Los Angeles, New York and Nashville, the AIMP informs members of challenges and opportunities facing the music publishing industry through monthly panels and special events. The AIMP also provides a platform for members to advocate on issues facing independent music publishers worldwide through its efforts locally, via its website, and through its support and alignment with allied national organizations, including the NMPA and The Copyright Alliance. The AIMP is proud to have remained vital throughout the evolution of the music industry and to have seen its membership grow steadily over time. Membership dues per year are: Online – $60, Professional – $75 and Premier – $150.

For more information on The AIMP, please visit www.aimp.org.

Press inquiries may be directed to: Liz Redwing liz.redwing@aimp.org.

Posted on January 22, 2015 in Press, Production Music News.

AIMP Announces New National Board of Directors